top of page

Anachromysticism (VJCR-001)

Vinyl (double-LP, 2012) – $20.00

FREE SHIPPING (US addresses only)


Audio Sample: Conscience 


Description: Available on vinyl, Anachromysticism is a far-ranging album of original works by pianist/composer Russell Schmidt. The nine tracks on the double-LP release run the gamut from modern mainstream to free jazz approaches, in duo, trio, quartet, and quintet formats.


Tracks: Anachromysticism (Russell Schmidt)

Descent (Russell Schmidt)

Meditate (Russell Schmidt)

Percolate (Russell Schmidt)

At Time’s End (Russell Schmidt)

Bad Idea (Russell Schmidt)

Conscience (Russell Schmidt)

Freeze Tag (Russell Schmidt)

Warrant Piece (Russell Schmidt)


Personnel: Eric Rasmussen (soprano & alto saxophones)

Brice Winston (soprano & tenor saxophones)

Russell Schmidt (piano)

Dwight Kilian (bass)

Rob Moore (drums)


℗ 2012 JazzRenegade Productions


If you would rather purchase a digital download of this recording—featuring all twelve Anachromysticism tracks available between vinyl and compact disc releases—please click here to be redirected to the Amazon Music website. 

International customers must contact us to receive a shipping quote prior to placing an order.


Proceeds from the sale of this recording go to support the Valley Jazz Cooperative Scholarship program.

Anachromysticism - Vinyl Edition

    bottom of page