top of page

Anachromysticism (VJCR-002)

CD (2012) – $15.00

FREE SHIPPING (US addresses only)


Audio Sample: Conscience 


Description: Anachromysticism is a far-ranging album of original works by pianist/composer Russell Schmidt. The ten tracks on the CD release run the gamut from modern mainstream to free jazz approaches, in duo, trio, quartet, and quintet formats.


Tracks: At Time’s End (Russell Schmidt)

Anachromysticism (Russell Schmidt)

Descent (Russell Schmidt)

Conscience (Russell Schmidt)

Fortnight With Ferguson (Russell Schmidt)

Will She Be Revealed To Me? (Russell Schmidt)

Bad Idea (Considered Briefly) (Russell Schmidt)

Meditate (Russell Schmidt)

Percolate (Russell Schmidt)

Freeze Tag (Russell Schmidt)


Personnel: Eric Rasmussen (soprano & alto saxophones)

Brice Winston (soprano & tenor saxophones)

Russell Schmidt (piano)

Dwight Kilian (bass)

Rob Moore (drums)


℗ 2012 AMP Recordings


If you would rather purchase a digital download of this recording—featuring all twelve Anachromysticism tracks available between compact disc and vinyl releases—please click here to be redirected to the Amazon Music website.


International customers must contact us to receive a shipping quote prior to placing an order.


Proceeds from the sale of this recording go to support the Valley Jazz Cooperative Scholarship program.

Anachromysticism - CD Edition

    bottom of page